What was the first Star Wars trilogy?

Last Updated:

The first Star Wars trilogy, also known as the original trilogy, includes episodes IV, V and VI of the Star Wars saga. Created by George Lucas, the trilogy was directed and produced by Lucasfilm, which recently became a subsidiary of Disney.

A New Hope

The first episode, entitled A New Hope, was released in 1977 and was a worldwide success. It was in this film that viewers first met iconic characters such as Luke Skywalker, Princess Leia, Han Solo, Darth Vader and Obi-Wan Kenobi, as well as key plot elements such as Star Wars, the Force, Jedi and Sith.

The Empire Strikes Back

Episode V, The Empire Strikes Back, released in 1980, is often considered the best film of the trilogy. The main characters continue their adventures on nearby planets in the galaxy and face new enemies such as the Galactic Empire and Darth Vader, who makes the famous revelation that Luke Skywalker is his son.

Return of the Jedi

The last episode of the trilogy, Return of the Jedi, was released in 1983. It is in this film that the heroes of the saga confront the Galactic Empire one last time, destroy the Death Star and end the reign of Darth Vader and Emperor Palpatine over the galaxy.

The first Star Wars trilogy has inspired many derivative products such as toys, action figures, books and comics, as well as spin-off products such as Rogue One. A Star Wars Story and the Han Solo film series. The trilogy’s characters have become icons of popular culture, beloved by millions of fans worldwide.

The original Star Wars trilogy includes episodes IV, V and VI and is considered the starting point of the Star Wars universe. Created by George Lucas and produced by Lucasfilm, it has been a huge success worldwide. The characters and key elements introduced in this trilogy have inspired numerous spin-off products that continue the plot of this galaxy far, far away.



What was the first Star Wars trilogy?


The first Star Wars trilogy is a series of three films created by George Lucas, released between 1977 and 1983. It is composed of episodes IV to VI.