What is the capital of Ireland?

Last Updated:

Dublin is the capital of the Republic of Ireland, which is an independent state located on the island of Ireland. Belfast is the capital of Northern Ireland, which is one of the four constituent nations of the United Kingdom and is located in the northern part of the island of Ireland.



What is the capital of Ireland?


Dublin is the largest city on the island of Ireland and the state of Ireland, of which it is the capital (Belfast being the capital of Northern Ireland).