What is the capital of the United Arab Emirates?

Last Updated:

Abu Dhabi is the largest of the seven United Arab Emirates and also has the largest population. Its capital, also known as Abu Dhabi, is a modern and cosmopolitan city located on an island in the Persian Gulf.

The city is known for its iconic skyscrapers, including the Etihad Tower, as well as its many shopping malls, parks, beaches and cultural sites, such as the Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque, which is one of the city’s most visited monuments.

Abu Dhabi is also a business and commercial hub in the Middle East region, with a diverse economy ranging from the traditional oil industry to finance, education and tourism.



What is the capital of the United Arab Emirates?


Abu Dhabi is the capital of the emirate of Abu Dhabi and the United Arab Emirates, the third largest city in the United Arab Emirates after Sharjah and Dubai. Abu Dhabi is the political and industrial center of the federation and an important cultural and commercial center in the Persian Gulf.