What is the capital of Sudan?

Last Updated:

The capital of Sudan is Khartoum, a city located in the central part of the country, at the confluence of the White and Blue Niles. Khartoum is the largest city in Sudan and is the political, economic and cultural center of the country.

Khartoum is located in the desert region of Sudan, at an altitude of 385 meters above sea level. The city is surrounded by low hills and deserts, with the White Nile flowing to the north and the Blue Nile to the east. Khartoum is also the starting point of the main road linking Sudan to Egypt and Eritrea.

Khartoum has a rich and complex history. The city was founded in the 19th century as a small fishing village on the banks of the White Nile. Over time, Khartoum became an important trade and transportation center in the region, attracting traders and travelers from around the world. After Sudanese independence in 1956, Khartoum became the capital of the new country.



What is the capital of Sudan?


Khartoum is the capital of Sudan. It is located at the confluence of the White Nile, coming from South Sudan, and the Blue Nile, coming from Ethiopia.