Who is the author of The Three Musketeers?

Last Updated:

The author of The Three Musketeers is Alexandre Dumas, a famous 19th-century French writer. Born on July 24, 1802 in Villers-CotterĂȘts, Dumas is famous for his captivating works and adventure stories. The Three Musketeers, published in 1844, is one of his most famous novels.

It recounts the adventures of d’Artagnan and his musketeer friends, Athos, Porthos and Aramis, in 17th-century France. The novel is renowned for its thrilling plot, memorable characters and skilful blend of history and fiction.

Alexandre Dumas also wrote many other literary classics, such as The Count of Monte Cristo and Queen Margot. His dynamic style and talent for storytelling made him a master of the serial novel.

Today, The Three Musketeers remains a staple of world literature, appreciated for its adventures, epic duels and camaraderie.



Who is the author of The Three Musketeers?


Alexandre Dumas (father), the famous French writer, is the author of The Three Musketeers, first published in 1844.