What is the capital of Belgium?

Last Updated:

Belgium’s capital is Brussels. Located in the heart of the country, Brussels is not only Belgium’s political, economic and cultural center, but also an important administrative hub for the European Union. The city is home to numerous European institutions, including the European Commission, the Council of the European Union and a large part of the European Parliament.

Brussels is renowned for its architectural and cultural wealth. The city’s historic center, with the Grand-Place, is a UNESCO World Heritage Site, surrounded by magnificent Gothic and Baroque buildings. The city is also famous for its museums, parks and emblematic monuments such as the Atomium and Manneken Pis.

The capital of Belgium, Brussels is a true cultural melting pot, with a diverse, multilingual population. The city reflects this diversity in its neighborhoods, cuisine and varied cultural events. The people of Brussels mainly speak French and Dutch, but English and other languages are also commonly heard due to the city’s international presence.

Brussels is also a major economic center, with a well-developed service sector, financial institutions and an extensive transportation network. Its central position in Europe and its well-developed infrastructure make it a hub for business and commerce.

Brussels, the capital of Belgium, is a dynamic, cosmopolitan city. It combines a rich cultural history with a central role in European politics, making it a metropolis of global importance and a symbol of European integration.



What is the capital of Belgium?


Belgium's capital is Brussels. It is the country's political, cultural and economic center, as well as an important hub of the European Union.