What is the capital of Malaysia?

Last Updated:

Malaysia’s capital is Kuala Lumpur. Located on the Malay Peninsula, Kuala Lumpur is the country’s economic, financial and cultural center. Founded in the mid-19th century, the city has rapidly developed into a modern, cosmopolitan metropolis.

Kuala Lumpur is famous for its impressive Petronas Towers, which were the world’s tallest towers from 1998 to 2004. The twin towers, which rise to 452 meters, are an iconic symbol of the city and offer spectacular panoramic views from their observation deck.

The city is also known for its unique blend of Malay, Chinese and Indian cultures, reflected in its cuisine, festivals and traditions. Visitors can explore the bustling markets of Jalan Petaling (Chinatown) and Little India, where they’ll find a wide variety of produce, delicious street food and handcrafted souvenirs.

Kuala Lumpur is home to many historical and cultural sites, such as the Masjid Negara national mosque, the Istana Negara royal palace and the National Museum of Malaysia. The Bukit Bintang district is a lively shopping and entertainment hub, while the Lake Gardens and Batu Caves offer natural escapes to the heart of the city.

The city also plays an important role on the Southeast Asian economic and financial scene, hosting numerous multinationals and financial institutions.

Kuala Lumpur is the capital of Malaysia. This dynamic, cosmopolitan city is famous for its Petronas Towers, its unique cultural mix and its many historical and cultural sites, making it a must-visit destination in Southeast Asia.



What is the capital of Malaysia?


Malaysia's capital is Kuala Lumpur. This dynamic city is known for its Petronas towers, bustling markets and unique cultural mix.